## New Hampshire Tax Collectors' Association 83<sup>rd</sup> Annual Conference North Conway Grand Hotel, North Conway, NH September 6, 2022

## ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING

President Erica Anthony called the meeting to order and welcomed everyone to the 83 Annual Education Conference. She then asked everyone to join her in reciting the Pledge of Allegiance.

Motion was moved and seconded to accept the minutes from the 82<sup>nd</sup> Annual Meeting held on October 13, 2021. All in favor. Motion carried.

Motion was moved and seconded to accept all other minutes and reports submitted by the Committees and Counties which were distributed via email for the conference. All in favor. Motion carried.

Erica thanked Kathy Seaver and Cheryl Bolouk for all the work they did on updating the NHTCA Policies and Procedures manual and thanked Bernie Campbell, NHTCA Legal Counsel for all his work with the NH Housing Fund to find a process for accepting payments from them that worked for the tax collectors, property owners and the NH Housing Fund.

She mentioned that the Association now has a new online payment kiosk for paying dues and registering for workshops and conference. The kiosk is provided by Interware Development at no cost to the Association or to those that utilize it.

Conference Coordinator Terri Briand and Secretary Charity Baker attended the Connecticut Tax Collectors Association's Annual Conference. It was a great opportunity to see how tax collection is handle in their State.

Erica mentioned she attended the Northeast Regional Tax Collectors Conference that was held at the North Conway Grand Hotel the week before and encouraged the members of our Association to join the Northeast Regional Association.

Members of the NH City & Town Clerks Executive Committee met with members of our Association's Executive Committee to discuss common goals, one of which was to keep the tax collectors' conference in September and the clerks' conference in October. It was decided this would work best for both Associations.

Erica announced the George West Memorial Scholarship winner was Jeannette Charon of Dalton.

Erica read the resolutions of the deaths of former tax collector Cheryl Rossi of Pelham, and tax collector Charlene Kennedy of Warren.

Erica introduced representative from DRA, Jamie Dow and Michelle Clark as well as the Executive Committee members.

Erica read the slate of officers that was submitted by the Nominating Committee. They were as follows:

President – Kelly Ann Roberts, Deerfield

1st Vice President – Nicole Hoyt, Boscawen

2nd Vice President – Daphne Woss, Brentwood

Secretary – Charity Baker, Lancaster

Treasurer – Joyce McGee, Whitefield

Director of Public Relations – Raymah Simpson, Bristol

Director at Large – Erica Anthony, Pittsfield

Education Committee Chair – Nicole Hoyt, Boscawen

Legislative Committee Chair – Vicki Gohl, Walpole

Conference Coordinator – Theresa Briand, Litchfield

Workshop Coordinator – Ashley Pouliot, Moultonborough

Erica asked if there were any nominations from the floor and there were none.

## <u>Motion was moved and seconded for the Secretary to cast one ballot for the slate of</u> officers. All in favor. Motion carried.

There was no new or unfinished business to come before the meeting.

## Motion made and seconded to adjourn. All in favor. Motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Charity M. Baker Secretary